results from the doctors

Posted on

I went for my annual blood test results from the doctors on Friday 9 November.  Straightforward outcome.

Cholesterol overall score was 4.8 – doc was happy with that as it’s lower than 5 but would be good to get it down to around 4.  Still taking simvastatin tablets daily and this probably kept my score below 5 as I do have the occasional pizza, Chinese takeaway and chip shop tea, and chocolate.

My liver function is fine, but he didn’t give me a score for that.

Doc took my blood pressure, then waited and took it again to be sure.  Scored 120/82, which is fine.  I had been running that morning, and told the doc.

We talked about my running and he said to see him again in 12 months.

Leave a Reply

