training run #513

Posted on

Sunday 16 December, 08:40

Cool, 3C, sunny.  Went for a 4 mile run around RV.  Have taken 2 weeks off due to a chesty cough and very keen to get back in training, even though I’ve still got a slight bit of cold.  Started out with an easy 4 miler.  Garmin battery died and I didn’t have time to charge it, so I timed myself with my BlackBerry, no other data.  Ran easy then followed another bloke that was running my sort of pace, probably just a little faster than I’d planned.  Bits of white frosted path, and frozen puddles, but there wasn’t the stretches of black ice that made recent runs so tricky.  No niggles and no reaction afterwards.  Will hopefully build up to my regular 4 x 7 miles a week mileage.

Distance:  6.8km
Time:  39:05
Avg HR:  no Garmin, estimated at 152bpm
Avg pace:  5:44 min/km
Calories:  ?

Leave a Reply

