training run #553

Posted on

Monday 25 February, 06:07

Cold, dark and rainy, 3C.  Went for my usual 7 mile run.  Wrapped up well and needed it with drizzle turning to rain giving me a soaking.  On the far side of RV a headwind drove the wintery weather straight in my face.  A miserable run really.  I’d woken up with a runny nose and heavy legs.  During the run I felt my usual right leg niggle a bit and also something with my right hip that wasn’t quite right.  But the horrible weather and having to dodge puddles took my mind off those a bit.  I was pleased with the overall time, given that I just wanted to get it done and get home ASAP, not trying to beat any set time.  Afterwards, I found some blood around my middle toe right foot but couldn’t find any injury.

Distance:  11.31km (Garmin measured distance a bit short today)
Time:  1:03:45
Avg HR:  147bpm
Avg pace:  5:38 min/km
Calories:  859
New trainers

Leave a Reply

