training run #586

Posted on

Thursday 25 April, 06:07

Cool, 10C, overcast.  Went for another 3.5 mile run today, last run of the taper for Greater Manchester Marathon.  Straightforward run, no niggles, just getting into my stride as the run ended.

This taper seems to have gone well.  I noticed this week I’ve been a little stressed, a bit antsy, and after one incident it took me half a day to figure out it’s the taper.  My driving has been a bit more aggressive and I’ve had a shorter fuse, less patience with people than usual.  I’ve even taken to criticising TV soap characters for nothing in particular.  As I don’t yet feel like superman, hyper-charged up ready for Sunday, I’ll take that as evidence that the taper has worked and I’ll be ready for 26.2 miles.

Distance:  5.82km
Time:  33:35
Avg HR:  137bpm
Avg pace:  5:46 min/km
Calories:  428
New trainers

Leave a Reply

