training run #613

Posted on Updated on

Thursday 20 June, 06:14

Mild, overcast, 15C.  Went for the usual 7 mile run.  Took it steady on the first lap, it seemed to be an OK pace around 5:37 min/km and mid 130s heart rate.  Then on the second lap I noticed a runner a short distance behind me and, quite irrationally, I picked up my speed.  Compared to my usual everyday pace I was sprinting along, one of the km splits I noticed was 5:04 min/km.  The runner didn’t overtake me and disappeared after a while.  No niggles during the run but afterwards I can feel a slight something on right shin.  Surprised by the relatively low average heart rate, and the number of rabbits I saw today.  There was a light rain shower for the last three km; nice and refreshing.

Distance:  11.51km
Time:  1:03:18
Avg HR:  144bpm  🙂
Avg pace:  5:30 min/km
Calories:  794
Rabbits seen:  19 on one lap!  Saw some on the second lap too (6) but don’t want to double count them.

Leave a Reply

