training run #640

Posted on Updated on

Thursday 8 August, 06:08

10C, sunny, cool.  Went for the usual 7 mile run, intending it to be a recovery run after smashing my PB yesterday.  Watched my HR and felt a bit cool with the mist rising off the water.  Found my pace rising to around 5:15 min/km but deliberately held off from going faster.  No niggles.  Thought I’d be around 61-62 minutes, but ended up doing my second fastest time, beating me ‘old’ PB by 2 seconds.  If I’d not eased off I would have easily got under 60 minutes again.  Feels like the training is paying off, even though I’m just enjoying my running rather than chasing a clock.

Distance:  11.50km
Time:  1:00:04
Avg HR:  147bpm
Avg pace:  5:13 min/km
Calories:  757
Rabbits seen:  1 on lap 1; 2 on lap 2

Leave a Reply

