training run #676

Posted on

Sunday 13 October, 07:56

10C, wet and windy but it felt a bit mild. Went for a 7 mile run, two laps of RV, and thought I’d run without a jacket. Good call, as apart from cold forearms on the first lap I felt fine in just a tshirt. It rained for most of the run, and I wore my old trainers expecting big puddles would trash my current pair. But it wasn’t as bad as expected. No problems. Only one week to the Yorkshire Marathon now.

Distance: 11.46km
Time: 1:01:29
Avg HR: 152bpm
Avg pace: 5:22 min/km
Calories: 831

Leave a Reply

