training run #764

Posted on

Saturday 29 March, 07:00

8C, overcast and misty, feeling cool. The plan called for a 2 hour run in HR zone 1-2. Had a gel before starting and two on the run, and drank 500ml water. Wore just t-shirt and shorts and it was the right choice. While the easterly breeze was cool at times I’d have been overheating with anything extra. Started out easy and wrote a short poem about the London Marathon in my head. It was quite motivating. Legs felt strong so I let my pace and HR increase a bit more than I would for a longer distance. Did my usual 13 mile loop. No problems apart from the ball of my left foot started to feel tender, the beginning of a blister. Plenty of energy left towards the end, as you’d expect, and running back around RV I did 4 of the last 5km at faster than interval pace.

Distance: 21.09 (13 miles)
Time: 1:57:28
Avg HR: 147bpm
Avg pace: 5:34 min/km
Calories: 1498
Black trainers

Leave a Reply

