training run #810

Posted on

Monday 7 July, 06:32

13C, sunny and windy. It felt a bit chilly at the start of this 7 mile run, but some sheltered parts of RV made it feel quite warm later on. I’d skipped a long run this weekend due to (a) the niggle behind my left knee still not clearing fully and (b) long days outside watching/waiting for the Tour de France. As I started running I could still feel the niggle, and it turned into more of a stiff hamstring sort of feeling. It didn’t hinder my running, I think, and the slow pace didn’t make it any worse. I would not feel comfortable sprinting with it though. Drank 500ml water.

Think I’ll keep the runs at an easy pace this week and see how it goes. It occurred to me the niggle could be related to breaking in new trainers; perhaps these have more bounce than the worn out black pair, or something like that.

Distance: 11.45km
Time: 1:07:11
Avg HR: 138bpm 🙂
Avg pace: 5:52 min/km
Calories: 830
White trainers

Leave a Reply

