training run #887

Posted on

Tuesday 6 January, 06:15

8C, a bit mild, dark. There was a strong headwind on the near side of RV for this 7 mile run. Felt heavy and sluggish, and ended up doing a heavy, sluggish pace. Noticed my quads were working a bit harder than usual. Halfway round the second lap I realised I’d made a schoolboy error; after weeks wearing running tights because of the cold I was just running with shorts today and I’d forgotten to apply Body Glide anti-chafing stick. Got a little bit sore by the end of the run. In spite of the slow pace and bit of chafing I was pleased to get another 7 miles done OK.

Distance: 11.57
Time: 1:10:08
Avg HR: no data
Avg pace: 6:04 min/km
Calories: 1001
White trainers

One thought on “training run #887

    my26pointtwo said:
    January 6, 2015 at 8:59 pm

    Great run! Hard work but well worth getting out.

Leave a Reply

