physio

Posted on

Gave physio an update on the marathon and the two training runs I’ve done since my last visit. Had a stiff heel after the second training run but its eased off by today. Physio was really pleased at progress and wants to work on conditioning to try to prevent recurrence and other injuries. The diagnosis is still that a joint in my right hip lacks the same freedom of movement and flexibility of my left joint.

Went outside and learned dynamic stepping exercises and hopping routines (plyometrics). Can do these routines and mix with some running.

Next appointment is in three weeks.

2 thoughts on “physio

    my26pointtwo said:
    July 3, 2015 at 5:38 am

    Nice to see you are getting this sorted out. Best of luck.

      s20steve responded:
      July 3, 2015 at 8:19 am

      Thanks. I’m pleased its improving and the help from my physio will hopefully minimise risk of more problems and might even speed me up a bit 🙂

Leave a Reply

