training run #1017

Posted on

Friday 8 January, 06:16

3C, cold, breezy.  Went for another 7 mile run.  So cold I wore gloves for this one.  Slight drizzle for the first lap, but only noticed it because of the run light.  I didn’t check Garmin at all during the run, and it’s really difficult to judge pace running in the dark and zig-zagging the path to avoid the deepest puddles.  All the same I was surprised at the slow time, probably a record slow for me going back a few years.  Felt some niggles during the run – right heel, left shin – but on the second lap I had a spell of stronger running and I wonder if it’ll show on the km splits if I have a check; better running with glutes working and hips flowing.

Distance:  11.51km

Time:  1:11:28 

Avg HR:  142bpm

Avg pace:  6:13 min/km

Calories:  866

White trainers #2

Leave a Reply

