training run #1205

Posted on

Friday 6 January, 06:30

-1C, dark and cold. A 5 mile run. Had the park to myself. Going round the northern lake again to add a mile I turned my left ankle. On a flat tarmac stretch of path I was completely surprised when my foot landed on something and I only just managed to avoid falling. Stopped and found a big clod of frozen earth on the path. Managed to jog slowly the 3km to home and now it just feels a bit tender, hope it’ll be fine for the long run on Sunday. 

Distance:  8.32km

Time:  47:26

Avg HR:  142bpm

Avg pace:  5:41 min/km

Calories:  534

Brooks Ghost trainers #3

Leave a Reply

