training run #1289

Posted on

Monday 12 June, 06:45

13C, mild and overcast. A 4 mile run on the path.  As my Sunday run was fairly short, and I felt I had plenty in my legs, I ran on this rest day.  But my quads later told me they had been working on those hills; halfway through I realised they were a little stiff.  Just got round the one lap of RV before light rain started.  Though I’d planned an easy run I was faster than last weeks good time.

Distance:  4.17 miles

Time:  35:43

Avg pace:  8:32 min/mile

Calories:  495

Trainers:  Brooks Glycerin

Leave a Reply

